Skip to content

Coldplay ‘Music of the Spheres: Live at River Plate’ concert film to stream for free

  • by

Coldplay – Music of the Spheres: Live at River Plate, filmed during Coldplay‘s 2022 10-show run at Buenos Aires’ River Plate stadium during their Music of the Spheres tour, screened in theaters for two days only in spring of 2023. Now fans will have the chance to catch the film again when it streams for free on Saturday, May 11 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST on Veeps.

Filmed during Coldplay’s sold-out, ten-night run at Buenos Aires’ River Plate stadium, the film captures the band’s acclaimed Music of the Spheres World Tour. The film features remixed and remastered sound and stunning visuals captured from Grammy-nominated director Paul Dugdale using 30 cameras, racing drones, and 360° filming techniques. The concert features classic hits such as “Yellow,” “Fix You,” “Viva La Vida,” “My Universe,” and “A Sky Full Of Stars,” as well as stellar guest appearances that include H.E.R. and Jin of BTS with the live debut of his record-breaking single, “The Astronaut.” You can see the tracklist and watch the trailer here.

The film will be free to view as a live airing and available on-demand for audiences to rent after the live broadcast for $3.99 for the next year.

Editorial credit: Donny Hery / Shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *